METRO Regular Hours

Call 713-635-4000 for fast, on-demand information around the clock with METRO’s automated phone system.

For route or schedule information, call 713-635-4000, 713-635-6993 (TDD) or for route information click here.

METROLift Regular Hours

All METRO buses and trains are accessible, with routes across the region to serve you. Call 713-635-4000 or 713-635-6993 (TDD), or try one of our Trip Planners. To schedule trips by using MACS at 713-225-6716 or MACS-WEB or MACS-WEB screen reader version.

You may also schedule a trip from 5 a.m. to 5 p.m. the day before you need to travel by using MACS at 713-225-6716 or MACS-WEB.

For route or schedule information, call 713-635-4000, 713-635-6993 (TDD).

 

NOTE: Below is a proposed holiday schedule that is subject to change.

Holiday Schedule
Holiday Date

Local Bus Schedule /
Service Type

Rail Schedule /
Service Type
New Year's Day Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 Sunday Sunday
New Year's Day Observed Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2018 Sunday Sunday
Martin Luther King, Jr., Day Monday, Jan. 15, 2018 Weekday Weekday
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018 Sunday Sunday
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Sunday Saturday
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 3, 2018 Sunday Sunday
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 22, 2018 TBA TBA
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 23, 2018 TBA TBA
Christmas Eve Monday, Dec. 24, 2018 TBA TBA
Christmas Day Tuesday, Dec. 25, 2018 TBA TBA
New Year's Eve Monday, Dec. 31, 2018 TBA TBA
New Year's Day Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019 TBA TBA