Holiday Schedule

For upcoming holiday schedules come back and visit this page.

Call 713-635-4000 for fast, on-demand information around the clock with METRO’s automated phone system.

For route or schedule information, call 713-635-4000, 713-635-6993 (TDD) or for route information click here.

 

METROLift Holiday Schedule

For upcoming METROLift holiday schedules come back and visit this page.

All METRO buses and trains are accessible, with routes across the region to serve you. Call 713-635-4000 or 713-635-6993 (TDD), or try one of our Trip Planners.You may also schedule a trip from 5 a.m. to 5 p.m. the day before you need to travel by using MACS at 713-225-6716 or MACS-WEB or MACS-WEB screen reader version.


NOTE: Below is a proposed holiday schedule that is subject to change.

Holiday Schedule
Holiday Date Bus Schedule / Service Type Rail Schedule /
Service Type
New Year's Day Sunday, Jan. 1, 2017 Sunday Sunday
New Year's Day Observed Monday, Jan. 2, 2017 Sunday Sunday
Martin Luther King, Jr., Day Monday, Jan. 16, 2017 weekday weekday
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017 coming soon coming soon
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2017 coming soon coming soon
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 4, 2017 coming soon coming soon
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 23, 2017 coming soon coming soon
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 24, 2017 coming soon coming soon
Christmas Day Monday, Dec. 25, 2017 coming soon coming soon
New Year's Eve Sunday, Dec. 31, 2017 coming soon coming soon
New Year's Day Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 coming soon coming soon