Holiday Schedules

Call 713-635-4000 for fast, on-demand information around the clock with METRO’s automated phone system.

For route or schedule information, call 713-635-4000, 713-635-6993 (TDD) or for route information click here.

METROLift Holiday Hours

All METRO buses and trains are accessible, with routes across the region to serve you. Call 713-635-4000 or 713-635-6993 (TDD), or try one of our Trip Planners. To schedule trips by using MACS at 713-225-6716 or MACS-WEB or MACS-WEB screen reader version.

You may also schedule a trip from 5 a.m. to 5 p.m. the day before you need to travel by using MACS at 713-225-6716 or MACS-WEB.

For route or schedule information, call 713-635-4000, 713-635-6993 (TDD).

NOTE: Below is a proposed holiday schedule that is subject to change.


Holiday Schedule
Holiday Date Bus Schedule / Service Type Rail Schedule /
Service Type
New Year's Day Thursday, Jan. 1, 2016 Sunday Saturday
Martin Luther King, Jr., Day Monday, Jan. 18, 2016 Sunday Saturday
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2016 Sunday Sunday
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2016 Saturday Saturday
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 5, 2016 Sunday Sunday
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 24, 2016 Sunday Sunday
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 25, 2016 Saturday Saturday
Christmas Eve Saturday, Dec. 24, 2016 Saturday Saturday
Christmas Day Sunday, Dec. 25, 2016 Sunday Sunday
Christmas Day Observed Monday, Dec. 26, 2016 Sunday Sunday
New Year's Eve Saturday, Dec. 31, 2016 Saturday Saturday
New Year's Day Sunday, Jan. 1, 2017 Sunday Sunday